You are here

Holidays

The court will be closed on these holidays in 2019. The closures are based on federal law (5 U.S.C. § 6103) establishing holidays for federal employees.

Tuesday, January 1 New Year's Day
Monday, January 21 Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.
Monday, February 18* Washington's Birthday
Monday, May 27 Memorial Day
Thursday, July 4 Independence Day
Monday, September 2 Labor Day
Monday, October 14 Columbus Day
Monday, November 11 Veterans Day
Thursday, November 28 Thanksgiving Day
Wednesday, December 25 Christmas Day

*Observed legal public holiday

The court will be closed on these holidays in 2020. The closures are based on federal law (5 U.S.C. § 6103) establishing holidays for federal employees.

Wednesday, January 1 New Year's Day
Monday, January 20 Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.
Monday, February 17* Washington's Birthday
Monday, May 25 Memorial Day
Thursday, July 3 Independence Day
Monday, September 7 Labor Day
Monday, October 12 Columbus Day
Wednesday, November 11 Veterans Day
Thursday, November 26 Thanksgiving Day
Friday, December 25 Christmas Day

*Observed legal public holiday