
UPDATE ON USDC-MDFL 2012-2013 ATTORNEY RENEWAL MEMBERSHIP DRIVE

Payments for the Middle District of Florida’s 2012-2013 Attorney Renewal Membership drive
will be accepted beginning June 1, 2012, and must be received no later than August 30, 2012.  
The renewal fee is $20.  Payments received between September 1 and September 30, 2012, will
incur a $50 late fee (total payment of $70).  As of October 1, 2012, no further renewal payments
will be accepted and attorneys who failed to renew their membership will be required to be
readmitted to the Middle District of Florida bar at the current rate of $191.  

On May 15, 2012, the Court will post instructions on its Web site (www.flmd.uscourts.gov)
explaining how to submit a renewal payment, along with a list of Frequently Asked Questions. 
All attorneys are required to submit payment by accessing CM/ECF and providing credit card
information for payment.  No checks will be accepted.  A law firm submitting payment for more
than one attorney must make a separate entry for each attorney, using each attorney’s individual
login and password for CM/ECF, in order to renew the attorney’s membership to the USDC-
MDFL bar.  If you are not registered for CM/ECF, you must do so by accessing the Court’s Web
site (www.flmd.uscourts.gov), Click on the CM/ECF tab at the top and then under Login, click
on Register for a CM/ECF Login.  If you forgot or lost your password, you can acquire another
password by accessing the Court’s Web site, clicking on the CM/ECF tab at the top and then
under Login, click on Lost or Forgotten CM/ECF Password.  Please note: Even if you have a
login and password for the U.S. Bankruptcy Court, you must also register for a login and
password for the U.S. District Court.  If you are a Pro Hac Vice appointed attorney, you do
not need  to submit a renewal payment.  In order to receive updated information on this subject,
all attorneys are responsible for providing updated contact information (E-mail address, phone
number, and mailing address) to the Court via the attorney’s CM/ECF account.  For additional
information, please contact the Attorney Admission Clerk in the divisional office where you file
most frequently.  


