Certificate of Good Standing
If you are admitted to the Middle District of Florida and would like a Certificate of Good Standing, please send a written request along with a self-addressed, stamped envelope, and a check or money order for $18 (per certificate) and made payable to Clerk, U.S. District Court. Please forward your request to one of our Division Offices for processing. Please note that effective January 2, 2013, the U.S. District Court, Middle District of Florida, no longer accepts personal checks for any type of payment. Law firms may remit this payment using their business checks. The FLMD Clerk's Office will only accept cash, money orders, certified bank checks and cashier's checks.
Your request must include the following information:
- Number of Certificates
- Your name
- Telephone number
- Florida Bar number
It takes approximately 2 weeks to process a request.